pregnanthousewifewithaplan











{October 12, 2012}   32 week update, also things we been up to lately. 8 Weeks left. =)

Hello all my fellow Bloggers and visitors, I’m back to talk about my 8 weeks I have left, some of the stuff we been doing lately. Well on October 9th 2012, My husband and I got to go to our First Birthing class together The one I talked about in the previous Post. (Childbirth 1,2,3) Well it was a okay class could of been better cause the class originally was suppose to be a medicated class so you can learn from a medicated level what will be happening, well this class leaned more towards un medicated, so while they teacher was going over things we were just taking in as much knowledge as we  could for the 8 hrs and our moneys worth. We learned some Positions in getting some relief from the pressure of the pain till the labor process works. Which one of them I’m going to be using a birth ball, So we Purchased one. Plus Boy does it help your back when its hurting, lol. The chairs we were sitting on for 8 hrs were so hard, but besides that we learned how to time my contractions, when to arrive at the hospital also watched some videos, got in a girl group and a boy group and made a list of 3 things that we thought were positives about being pregnant, 3 negatives, and 3 things that pretty much what we worry about. Everyone had to have a main person writing down and be a spoke person for the group, well guess who ended up doing the girls team, yup me. Cause I’m the only one in class that brought paper and a pen. Who don’t go to class without that lol? Well we came up with our answers,

1. Three Positives? Were Feeling the baby kick, mine was feeling how far your belly can expand.

2. Three Negatives? Back pain, Swelling, which every girl has had so far but me. hehe. Nervous about when the baby comes out, also The sickness they have had during pregnancy.

3. Three things your most Worried about? Pain during Labor, which of course was mine. Breastfeeding and outcome of the baby at the end, making sure the baby is healthy, ect.

That was for the girls team, as for the guys I can only remember a few, which the guys were positive about feeling the baby move, watching the baby on the ultrasounds and the heartbeat which I think was my husbands answer. And I think the Negatives mostly were, The other couples not having the nursery done, nor had the all the things they needed so far. Which we have everything up and ready for her to come today if it were to happen. Also I think the other thing was the guys said they try all they can to be supportive during this whole process and they are hoping they are attending to us the best they could cause they cant feel our pain. As for what they worry about I remember of introducing another child to the new baby, How hard the adjustment will be. Hopefully I remembered those right lol.
Well we also talked about epidurals which was really werid because everyone in the class wants one and this class was getting taught by a doula, which all doulas are against doing pain meds they try to give you every possible advantage of having the baby as natural as possible. So as you can see in her eyes she was a bit taken back lol. There was a mix of people in there that are going to different hospitals, which was good cause I was thinking that we would be the only ones that were going to Inova and there was actually another couple that is also. Well we took some breaks and lunch and finished up the last of the class. And got out of there, as we go to the ca we are both looking at the car window, cause we could of thought we parked in the right spot cause the meters was mon-fri and some had mon-sat and the one we parked in was one meter up and of course we get slapped with a parking citation. Well thats how that day went, im just glad my husband and I got to go to a class and get that 1 on 1 bounding time. Next was My 32 week Checkup at my Obgyn’s Office and as Always it was so good to see her and her staff, they took the baby’s  heartbeat  which is 143 and she is measuring at 32 weeks just right. So she is doing Great, I also brought my Birth plan that I wrote up the night before I said up till 4am typing it up and she went over it with us and she said it actually is really good, cause I’m not asking to much or going overboard, and the stuff mentioned on there she was totally fine with. Also she told me that the next appointment is the last one that I keep my clothes on everyone after that she will be seeing if I’m dilating, and if I am than she would induce me which will happen if I don’t have her by the time she wants to, cause I really want her to deliver her.
This goes into yesterdays appointment with my High risk Doctor, now because now next appointment I got to see what we are going to do know. Well as everyone knows today we went to go see my High risk doctor at Invova Alexandria Hospital. And we got to see my little girl Ariella also as we were looking at her on the ultrasound machine they were taking all of her measurements, so I had a lot of you guess what she would be today as of October 11th, 2012. As the lady did the ultrasound she was pressing so hard on my stomach It hurted so bad, I had to tell her to ease up, but than after she did so the rest all went well. My guess was 5 Lbs and my husbands was 4 Lbs. Well Drummmmm Rollllll…..She is 4 Lbs and 14 ounces, 2 ounces away from being 5 lbs .. Her head is already measuring at 8 cm which im hoping so much that it stays at that and does not grow bigger, or that is going to rip me beyond words can say lmao..Also the Doctor thinks by the time she is ready to deliver she will be 8 plus Lbs. Also she is measuring a week more than she should be, so they have her coming November 28th 2012, but that’s not a for sure thing though cause her due date is still set in stone unless she comes early…So we shall see..They gave us a Baby percentile Chart, she is above average. Which is a beautiful thing because she is really healthy right know, but the doctor said get ready for a big baby, At that point I freaked out..So when I’m only 32 weeks and 1 day, Im actually at 33 weeks and 1 day..We got 5 pictures of her but it was 2D so its kinda hard to make out a couple but we put what they were on there so you all can get to see..As of know her head is down where it should be Thank god. And her feet are on my right rib cage, her arms are near her head in one picture you will see the arm coming up and her hand on top as if she has it place on her head like she is thinking, way to cute. And we got a perfect foot shot. And the profile pics are a little so- so unless you look real closely..I’m glad my husband got to take me to see the baby on 4d one last time before she is born. Well my next appointment with them is in 4 weeks, 1 month from now. And for sure last night I was having Braxton Hicks Contractions the doctor cleared it up with me. Well also guess what my husband put the base of the car seat into the car and I was out there watching him and was so happy seeing it happen and thinking what will it be like when we finally put the actual car seat in and put the baby in it and bring her home, so much emotions came over me all at once and I broke down crying but this has been something ive wanted all my life to become a mom. I feel like im dreaming right now about all of the stuff going on with her being inside of me feeling her kicks her movements, going to see her doing testing having my love by my side not missing one appointment since the very start. Its the biggest blessing in the whole world. I was just running all that through my head before I started crying happy tears all over and than my husband looks at me and smiles and says (Baby its okay) he knew how happy I was, I could feel it when he touched me. So know all we have to do is wait 8 more weeks till we have our Miracle baby in our arms..Well here are some pictures for you all to enjoy. Thanks for being apart of this experience with me.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
